STROUDSBURG BOROUGH COUNCIL SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES OCTOBER 23, 2020

A special meeting of the Stroudsburg Borough Council convened at 3:30 P.M. via Zoom on October 23, 2020 with the following members present: Council President Anthony Lanfrank; Vice-President of Council Matt Abell; Erica McCabe, Council President Pro-Tem; Council Member Boyd Weiss; and Council Member Jim Evanisko. Council members Victoria DeVries and James Smith were absent. Also present were: Brian D. Ace, Jr., Borough Manager; Mary Pat Quinn, Executive Assistant; Ron Kimes, Zoning and Code Enforcement Officer; Joseph P. McDonald, Jr., Esq., Borough Solicitor; and Mayor Tarah Probst.

The following individuals were present for Monroe County: Timothy McManus, County Solicitor; Sharon Laverdure, Chairwoman-Monroe County Commissioners; John Christy, Monroe County Commissioner; Rick Macia, Architect.

Consider the application of Monroe County Commissioners, as recommended for approval and issuance by the Historic Architectural Review Board, for an addition and renovations to the Monroe County Courthouse at 610 Monroe Street.

A special meeting of the Stroudsburg Borough Historic Architectural Review Board was held on October 22, 2020 at which time the Board approved the recommendation for a Certificate of Appropriateness for the alterations to the building at 610 Monroe Street. The specifics of the revised application were also reviewed with the Borough Council on October 20, 2020.

A motion was made by Mr. Abell, seconded by Ms. McCabe to approve the revised application of the Monroe County Commissioners for an addition and renovations to the Monroe County Courthouse at 610 Monroe Street. The motion was carried. (5-yes; 0-no; 0-abstain).

The meeting was adjourned at 3:39 P.M. on a motion made by Mr. Weiss, seconded by Mr. Abell. The motion was carried. (5-yes; 0-no; 0-abstain).